August 26, 2013

  • I'm the Weirdo Subbing

    Yeah, it's the last week and whatever before 2.0 (crossing fingers). But listen, I never used the subs feature. I always read you guys through my private log because I friended most of you. I never liked that someone could sub me without my permission and the only way for me to unsub them was blocking. That's a major flaw, so I didn't do it to others (cuz I'm a good little bitch and obey the golden rule).

    But now, with the transfer to 2.0, I'm a little worried I'll lose you. The mockup didn't look that easy for following, but maybe that wasn't finished when John gave a sneak peek. So to be sure I have you, I'm smothering you. M'kay? You're getting subbed and friended. Even if it's the last week. I just want to make sure I have my xanga fam with me on the other side.

Comments (6)

  • If only I could remember all those people I always thought, "they're cool. I should read more often." Thinking.... Remind me of who you are, please.

  • LOL, I can't imagine I'm on that list as I haven't been around much, but that's ok, I'll live 

    I don't think I'll be around for 2.0 anyway as I've heard it is pay only, that is sad.  FB is only "so cool" to a point.  Oh I bet I'd get a "like" on that comment had I made it on FB.  HAHA!

  • @seven45 -  I don't, and will never, do facebook... That aside. I looked at your site yesterday and it doesn't look like you really write or update or whatever all that much. 2.0 is "pay to blog" unless you volunteer as part of the xanga team and invest time, or unless someone purchases a membership for you (but if you aren't really blogging that much, I don't see that happening. I myself only bought 1, so I can't gift anyone a year). I understand it'll still be free to read and comment, though. So, that's something.

  • Yea, like I said, if it is just for reading and commenting but not posting, that will leave a lot on the shoulders of those that have paid to actually post, let alone how will you get to know people that come on 2.0 if they don't pay, since they won't be able to post?  Hmmmm, that is interesting thought.  Do you think its hard to "friend" someone now that don't post much, just wait for 2.0, when they can't post at all.  Just sayin.

    I am not a fan of FB myself, only do it since the wife does.  I don't update there much either.  Actually made a second profile so I'm not under the scorching sun, if you catch my "reference".  lol

  • @seven45 -  Yeah I catch it, and maybe you should read my post on failing marital therapy, dear.

  • Yes Doctor, I mean Princess.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Categories