July 4, 2013

  • The Way to Embarrass Me

    Josh's grandparents are visiting us (and his parents and siblings arrive tomorrow as well). We went to dinner at Outback. All of the sudden, a group of servers came over to our table with a bowl of ice cream. They shouted, "we hear someone has a birthday today!!" And began singing their birthday song, clapping and making the scene that they do.

    It was for me.

    WHAT!!!

    My birthday isn't until the 13th, mates. So here I was, completely dumbfounded, red-faced, embarrassed, with a bowl of ice cream in front of me and a restaurant singing happy birthday.

    So I did what any sane person would do. I clapped along and looked at Josh, as though it were HIS birthday, not mine.

    Cuz I'm sneaky like that.

    What happened? Josh's grandmother told them it was my birthday because they won't be here for my actual day. Oy!!!

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Categories