June 8, 2013

  • Good News/Bad News

    We found a house! It was on "accident." But we can't sign papers and lock it in until Monday morning. So it doesn't feel settled.

    My phone is killin' me, man. The external speaker stopped working, as in my phone doesn't ring etc. Ever. I've been troubleshooting for days. I factory re-set today, which meant backing everything up and then losing it all. I'm now working on re-downloading all my shiz. It's beyond frustrating. And the speaker still doesn't work. Headphones do. Phonecalls do. No other sound does. I'm so annoyed.

Comments (3)

  • I'm sorry your having a rough time. I hope things are fast :D

  • This happend to me once. Go to your settings and make sure your ringtone isn't set to "dog whistle".  I finally figured it out becuase I wasn't getting calls, but my dog would randomly freak the fuck out.

    I wasn't able to change the setting, but I have my phone taped to a shitzu. I just answer it when he shrieks.

    I hope this is helpful.

  • @amateurprose -  This explains so much! Thanks for the advice, although I'm afraid taping my phone to my 13 y/o dog (who has recently lost her hearing, the sweetie pie) won't quite solve my technical issues.

    But all of your king's horses and all your king's men can still think-tank for me.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Categories